Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual who has had an exemplary career in the fields of business continuity, disaster recovery or emergency management. Nominees must demonstrate a record of professional success, contribution to the industry, expertise in the use of the common body of knowledge (DRII Professional Practices), and advocacy of the DRI CANADA mission. 

Eligibility and requirements:

  • Submit a nomination form and an essay (maximum 1,000 words) detailing career accomplishments.
  • Nominees must be DRI CANADA members in good standing with a minimum CBCP or CFCP certification. 
  • Nominees cannot have previously received the Lifetime Achievement award.
  • Nominees require a reference. A third person nominating a candidate can serve as that reference.
  • Anyone is eligible to submit nominations for this award.


2022   John Yamniuk

2021   Vito Mangialardi

2020  Patrick W. (Butch) Brennan

2019   Betsy Sayers

2018   Ivan Kusal

2017   Irene More

2015   Brian P. Miller

2014   Ronald G. Tucker